Support this site with every purchase with this link.

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

Martial Archetype: Paladin (5E)


The Paladin is a fighter who has devoted himself to the will of a god.

Pre-reqs: None, Acolyte background is recommended.

Detect Evil
Paladins can detect evil within 60'. By concentrating for a full action.

Lay on hands
By laying his hands on a friendly target and saying a quick prayer the Paladin can use his second wind to heal that target instead of himself.

Aura of Courage
A paladin can activate an Aura of courage. All allies within 10' of the Paladin gain advantage when rolling to save vs Fear. The Aura lasts till the end of the encounter. Level 1-5 The paladin must have a long rest before using Aura of courage again. Level 6+ The paladin must have a short rest before using Aura of courage again.

Smite Evil
At level 7 a paladin can Smite evil. When making an attack against any target that has been previously been identified as evil using Detect evil the Paladin gains advantage. Smite evil adds a damage bonus equal to the attackers Proficiency bonus. Smite evil can only be used again after a small rest. Level 10+ double proficiency bonus for damage bonus.

Master of Arms
At level 10 the Paladins gains Great weapon fighting or Protection fighting style.

Touch of the Divine
At level 15 the paladin can call on healing from his divine patron. A flash of light centers on the paladin and effects all allies with in 10' of the Paladin. All effected allies roll 1/2 of their current hit die and gains healing equal to the roll. The Paladin must make a long rest before using Touch of the Divine again.

Next:  Martial Archetype: Ranger

1 comment:

Cast Resurrect Spell

I'm back. I will probably post mostly about 13th Age for a while, that is the game that I'm currently running. But I have ideas and ...