Tuesday, August 16, 2016

X-wing miniatures, format: Top gun

After playing in a few small scale dogfights I got the idea for a tournament format that would be quick and hopefully fun. The working name is 'Top gun'.

Each player has exactly two ships. One ship must be piloted by a named unique pilot, this is your Top gun. The second ship must have a non-unique pilot, this is your Wing man.

Format can be played with 50,75,100,150 points with any number of objectives.
Including kings (objective is to destroy your opponent's Top gun).

A second idea to go along with this is scenario based challenges for your Top gun team. Escort a bombing run, get past a tie swarm, or maybe even navigate a moving asteroid field. This is still a work in progress.

Monday, June 13, 2016

Vampire Descriptor (Cypher system)

I know everyone has a different idea about how a vampire should be stated up. This is my take on a vampire by way of descriptor.


Unnatural grace: +2 Speed pool.
Unnatural strength: +2 Might pool

Skill: Trained in all speed defense.
Skill: Trained in all aspects of influence and persuasion in social situations.
Skill: Trained in all might defense.

Inability: Vampires have an adversion to direct sunlight. While in sunlight vampires have no edge when spending for extra effort.

Initial link to the starting adventure:
1. You are in love/infatuated with a member of the party. (do they know?)
2. There is a connection to your past, some aspect of the adventure is part of your own history (was it before or after your change?)
3. You have seen coming events in your sleep. You are connected to some aspect that even you might not understand.

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Charlie Potts

This is another pregen character for an upcoming Call of Cthulhu 7E game.

Not a lot is known about Charlie. He was in the service, but doesn't like to talk about it.
After which he purchased a bar and has been running it ever since. Charlie has a way
Of being gruff and aloof, yet at the same time charming. Spending anytime around Charlie
Will prove that he is a deep thinker and we'll read. It takes a lot for anyone to get close to Charlie, once you do Charlie is as loyal as they come.

Charlie Potts (Modern era) Age unknown
Bar owner

Str 40-20-8
Con 60-30-12
Siz 50-25-10
Dex 50-25-10
App 60-30-12
Int 80-40-16
Pow 50-25-10
Edu 70-35-14

DB: 0 Luck: 60%, MP: 10, Hp: 11, San: 50, Credit: 60%

Charm 70% , Fast talk 50%, fighting 50%, firearm rifle 50%, history 40%, drive auto 40%  survival 40%.

Pilot 21%, stealth 40%, Listen 40%, firearm pistols 40%,

Charlie has a few old military buddies still in the know he can call on when needed.
Charlie has a brother who he doesn't talk to much, talked about even less. Charlie's brother is Sam Potts district attorney.

For Charlie his bar is his life. Nothing is more enjoyable to Charlie than just being a simple barkeep. Whether its serving a drink, polishing the stainless, moping the floor. It's all therapy to Charlie.
When stressed Charlie likes to field strip and clean his Rifles.